Photo a Day Lent – Day 41: Rejoice

“Rejoice”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This picture is from the celebration of my fourteenth birthday. This was shortly following my grandfather’s stroke, so this picture is a great peek into the joy of our family in the midst of everything. I love how my Grandma is cracking up and how my Grandpa was all into the celebration.

One thought on “Photo a Day Lent – Day 41: Rejoice

  1. That was taken at the Rehab center where Dad was for 6 months after being released from the hospital. I don’t think I’d ever seen this picture.. That’s when I was in North Carolina, missing all of you!

Leave a Reply

